Skip to main content
presencia internacional

Through its representatives, CEOE participates in various international organizations, in which it makes its voice heard to advance business interests.

International bodies

  • Ibero-American Business Council (CEIB)
  • International Labour Organization (ILO)
  • International Organisation of Employers (IOE)
  • United Nations Centre for Trade Facilitation and Electronic Business (UN/CEFACT) Plenary
  • Business and Industry Advisory Committee to the OECD (BIAC)
  • Council of Presidents
  • Executive Committee
  • Executive Bureau
  • Permanent Delegates
  • Political Committees
  • Working Groups
  • European Economic and Social Committee (EESC)
  • Vice-Presidency and the Employers’ Group Committee
  • Vice-Presidency of the Foreign Relations Section
  • Specialist Sections
  • Observatories
  • Monitoring committees with third countries and regions
  • Advisory Committee on the Free Movement of Workers
  • Vocational Training Advisory Committee
  • Advisory Committee on Health and Safety at Work
  • European Social Fund Committee
  • European Lifelong Learning Programme Committee
  • Advisory Committee on the Coordination of Social Security Systems
  • European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions (DUBLIN Foundation)
  • Board of Directors
  • Various Observatories
  • Governing Board of the European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training (CEDEFOP)
  • Governing Board of the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work (Bilbao Agency)

Presence in national bodies

The CEOE participates through its representatives in various Spanish government agencies and the European Union, where it makes its opinion heard in defence of business interests. The most important of these are:


Ministry of the Economy

  • Higher Statistical Council
  • National Statistics Institute (INE)
  • National Accreditation and Certification Body (ENAC)


Ministry of Science and Innovation

  • Science and Technology Advisory Council


Ministry of the Environment, Rural and Marine Affairs

  • Environment Advisory Council
  • National Climate Council
  • National Water Council
  • National Council for Natural Heritage and Biodiversity
  • MaB (Man and Biodiversity) Committee
  • National Parks Network Council
  • Joint Packaging Committee
  • Genetically-Modified Organisms Participation Committee
  • Monitoring Committee of the Spanish National Rural Network for the period 2007/2013
  • Carbon Footprint Working Group


Ministry of Industry, Tourism and Trade

  • Spanish Tourism Council
  • Innovation and Patents Forum
  • Interterritorial Council on Internationalization
  • Sectoral Industrial Observatories
  • “Torres Quevedo” Programme Monitoring Committee
  • Board of the Spanish Institute for Foreign Trade


Ministry of Education

  • National School Council
  • General Council for Vocational Training
  • European Lifelong Learning Programme Training Committee
  • National University of Distance Education (UNED)
  • Social Council
  • Governing Council
  • UNED Foundation
  • Committee for Formulating the Spanish Framework of Higher Education Qualifications
  • University Observatory for grants, study grants and academic performance of the Ministry of Education and Science (MEC)


Ministry of Health and Social Policy

  • Spanish Food Safety Agency
  • Participation Council of the National Institute for Health Management (INGESA)
  • Advisory Committee on the Autonomy and Care System
  • Consultative Committee National Health System Interterritorial Council
  • Women’s Participation Council
  • General Council of the Consumption Arbitration System
  • Product Safety Contact Committee
  • State Observatory for Violence against Women


Ministry of Defence



Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Aid

  • Development Aid Council


Ministry of Labour and Immigration

  • National Social Security Institute (INSS)
  • Marine Social Institute (ISM)
  • National Institute of the Elderly and Social Services (IMSERSO)
  • National Institute for Social Security and Health and Safety at Work (INSHT)
  • Wage Guarantee Fund (FOGASA)
  • National Advisory Committee on Collective Bargaining Agreements
  • Advisory Committee on Trade Union Assets
  • National Commission for Health and Safety at Work
  • Monitoring Committees for the European Social Fund and its operational programmes 
  • Board of Trustees of the Foundation for the Interconfederal Mediation and Arbitration Service (SIMA)
  • Tripartite Committee for the Agreement for Extra-judicial Settlement of Labour Disputes
  • Foundation for the Prevention of Workplace Risks
  • SS MATEP Monitoring Board
  • Tripartite Labour Commission on Immigration 
  • Forum for the Social Integration of Immigrants
  • General Council of Spanish Citizens Abroad
  • Administrative Unit for the European Social Fund (Monitoring Committee)
  • General Council of the National Employment System 
  • General Council and Executive Committee of the State Public Employment Service (SPEE)
  • Tripartite Youth Employment Committee
  • State Employment Training Committee 
  • Tripartite Foundation for Employment Training
  • State Council for Corporate Social Responsibility (CERSE)
  • Tripartite Advisory Committee of the Labour and Social Security Inspectorate
  • Social Dialogue Boards for Monitoring the Kyoto Protocol


Other national institutional bodies

  • Economic and Social Council (ESC)
  • Spanish National Research Council (CSIC)


Private entities

  • Spanish Association for Standardization and Certification (AENOR)