21 nov 2018
Appointment in CEOE


CEOE’s Board of Directors, at the proposal of its president, Antonio Garamendi, has approved the appointment of José Alberto González-Ruiz as Secretary General of the organization, at the meeting held today.

CEOE’s new Secretary General has held the post of Secretary General at Cepyme since 2011. Previously, he held the positions of General Manager at CEOE; Director of Institutional Relations with the EU at Altadis; president of the State Society for the Technological Development of Tourism (Sedettur) and of the State Society of Tourism Information Management (Segitur). Between 1997 and 2002 he was Chairman of the State Committee for the Transition to the Euro (Setesa). He has also worked as director of the Cabinet of ICEX’s Executive Vice President; deputy director of CEOE’s delegation in Brussels and section chief at Unesa’s Economic Department.

Secretary General of the organization

Ana Plaza and Javier García de la Vega

Ana Plaza, CEOE’s Secretary General until today and Javier García de la Vega, Director of Communication of the business organization, have decided to leave their respective positions and embark on new professional endeavours. Ana Plaza joined CEOE in 2013, when she took on the position of General Manager of the organization until May 2015, when she was appointed CEOE’s Secretary General. Previously, she had worked at Microsoft, Abengoa, Telvent and PricewaterhouseCoopers, among other.

Javier García de la Vega was appointed Director of Communication of CEOE in April 2015. He holds a degree in Information Sciences from the Complutense University. He worked in various economic information outlets until he joined Antena 3 Televisión, where he was deputy director of the News department. He has been president of APIE (Association of economic information journalists).